Upcoming Conference

 

Call for Submissions


2019 Biennial Conference


May 2-4, 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

 

at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino

 

The 8th biennial meeting of the Society for the Scientific Study of Psychopathy will be held at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino and will take place on May 2-4, 2019. But that’s not all: The conference will be preceded by a student event the evening of May 1, 2019, and post-conference workshops will be organized on May 5, 2019!

The Executive Committee and the 2019 Program Committee, co-chaired by Kasia Uzieblo and Carlo Garofalo, including Andrea Glenn, Mark Olver, Mary Ritchie and Laura Thornton invite submissions for the 8thSSSP meeting in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA.

The submission portal will open on October 16, 2018. The deadline for submissions is January 8, 2019, 11:59 pm EDT / 8:59 pm PDT / 5:59 am CEST (January 9) / 10:59 am ICT (January 9). We are accepting submissions for posters, oral paper presentations, and themed symposiums. All submissions should be related to empirical or theoretical issues pertinent to psychopathy. We also strongly encourage submissions on applied issues related to psychopathy (e.g., treatment, court assessments, police interrogation/investigation, etc.). Decision notifications will be sent by February 11, 2019.

 

Click Conference Submission Information for the Submission Portal including Information about Eligibility and election criteria for the 2019 SSSP conference.

In Conference Information you can find information on registration and the conference venue. 

We are looking forward to your submissions!

 

Join us in Las Vegas!

www.psychopathysociety.org | The Society for the Scientific Study of Psychopathy

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © The Society for the Scientific Study of Psychopathy (SSSP) 2016.