Call for Abstracts

Call for Submissions
2021 Biennial Conference
May 2o-22, 2021
Limassol, Cyprus


The Society for the Scientific Study of Psychopathy (SSSP) invites submissions for the 9th biennial meeting that will be held at the St Raphael Hotel in Limassol, Cyprus, provided that it will be possible to have in person meetings. The meeting will take place between May 20-22, 2021. The program will allow online participation and remote content access.
But that is not all: The conference will be preceded by pre-conference workshops on May 19 and a student event in the evening of May 19, 2021!
The Executive Committee and the 2021 Program Committee, co-chaired by Melina Nicole Kyranides (co-chair) and Stephane De Brito (co-chair), invite submissions for the 9th SSSP meeting in Limassol, Cyprus. The society encourages submissions from researchers at all career stages including graduate and undergraduate students. The information below explains the 2021 submission types and procedures. We ask that you review carefully and
adhere to the submission requirements to ensure smooth operation of the submission, review and decision notification process.


The submission portal will open on 1st September 2020.

The deadline for submissions is 1st November 2020, 11:59 pm EDT / 8:59 pm PDT / 5:59 am CEST (November 2) / 10:59 am ICT (November 2). We are accepting submissions for posters, oral paper presentations, and themed symposiums. All submissions should be related to empirical or theoretical issues pertinent to psychopathy. We also strongly encourage submissions on applied issues related to psychopathy (e.g., treatment, court assessments, police interrogation/investigation, etc.). Decision notifications will be sent by 15th December 2020.

See below for submission guidelines for the 2021 SSSP conference as well as for practical information on the conference venue. We are looking forward to your submissions and seeing you in Cyprus or online!


Submission Guidelines